Weather, Naughty Weather – Fm December 26th, 2015

Mom wanted to go shopping when I got off work. On the busiest day we’ve had. Super. The store was packed with people panic purchasing supplies certain the coming blizzard would send us back to the dark ages. I couldn’t begin to count the number of times I was hit by shopping carts. People were losing their minds. Took about an hour. When we left the store it was raining sideways. A cutting, cold rain propelled by a 40 mph north wind. When I finally turned for home I was quite literally soaked to the skin so my return to a healthy diet will be deferred until the morrow. Having pizza and Irish whiskey for dinner. So shoot me. Please. Before I finish both. And the weather (or the whiskey) might keep me from the gym in the morning. Oh, well.

Leave a Reply

