Enough Rain – Fm May 9th, 2015

Okay, Oklahoma weather, let’s get this day started. I’m going to the gym. I know the plan is to dump another crap load of rain on me today. If you can hold off for a couple hours I’d be beholden. BTW, this trial by water thing is getting a little stale. Don’t get me wrong, the absence of tornadoes has been great but watching the water come up to the back door was a wee bit much. Standing in the driving rain digging out drainage trenches and building berms was a different kind of workout I really don’t want to repeat today. Just spread it out a little instead of dumping it all in a span of five minutes. Oh, and the hail. That’s so old testament. Let’s keep is 21st century with some crazy thunder and lightning, a little wind. I’m watching you.

Leave a Reply

